Editorial Team

Democratic Communique (DC) is published in spring and fall by Union for Democratic Communications (UDC). DC is a peer-reviewed journal dedicated to investigating mass media (print, film, electronic), information, and telecommunication phenomena and issues from radical political economy and policy studies perspectives. Potential topics may include, but are not limited to, alternative/community/public media, the internationalization of capital and information flows, media and imperialism, telecommunication industry ownership and consolidation, information society, information technology and surveillance, feminist political economy, environmental political economy, media's relatedness to social class, labor, or social movements, and analyses of cultural artifacts or practices which encompass ideational and material concerns. DC also considers visual artwork and book reviews of current titles (2004 or later) informed by or aligned with the above concerns. Please contact the editor for further information.

Online Journal Manager

Joanne Parandjuk, Florida Atlantic University Digital Library


Dr. Jeffrey Layne Blevins, University of Cincinnati, United States

Associate Editor

Maggie Bol-Heath-Bourne, University of Cincinnati

Reviews Editor

Aaron Heresco, California Lutheran University


Ian Steinberg

Editorial Advisory Board

Jennifer Proffitt, Florida State University

Sut Jhally, University of Massachusetts, United States

Tanner Mirrlees, University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Victor Pickard, University of Pennsylvania

Robin Andersen, Fordham University

Mike Budd, Florida Atlantic University

John D.H. Downing, Southern Illinois University

Elizabeth Fones-Wolf, West Virginia University

Oscar H. Gandy, Jr, University of Pennsylvania

Bob Hackett, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Dee Dee Halleck, Independent film maker

Robert W. McChesney, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Catherine McKercher, Carleton University, Canada

Lisa McLaughlin, Ohio University

Eileen R. Meehan, Southern Illinois University

Vincent Mosco, Queens University, Canada

Manjunath Pendakur, Florida Atlantic University

Gerald Sussman, Portland State University

Janet Wasko, University of Oregon

James H Wittebols, University of Windsor, Canada